Anthony Hamilton – Home for the Holidays (2014)


Here is the brand new album from the great soulful artist Anthony Hamilton ! As many artists at this time of the year, Home for the Holidays is THE Anthony Hamilton’s christmas album. I usually hate theses Xmas LP’s but … I gotta admit this one has an effect on me … I mean in a positive way 😉

14 tracks, with guests such as ZZ Ward, Chaka Khan (!!), Gavin DeGraw …, including 6 original songs !

Tracklist :

01 – It’s Christmas
02 – Spend Christmas With You
03 – Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto
04 – Little Drummer Boy (Interlude)
05 – Little Drummer Boy
06 – Home For The Holidays feat. Gavin DeGraw
07 – ‘Tis The Season
08 – What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas
09 – Coming Home
10 – Away In A Manger (Interlude)
11 – Away In A Manger feat. ZZ Ward
12 – Please Come Home For Christmas
13 – The Christmas Song feat. Chaka Khan
14 – Spirit Of Love

Anthony Hamilton succeeded in bringing us from Blues to Gospel, from R&B to deep Soul … Mission accomplished !

Here is Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto, song you might have loved from the Godfather himself … James Brown !

Enjoy !