Zara McFarlane – Pride


The second track to be taken from Zara McFarlane’s showstopping third album Arise, “Pride” is a tightly tuned, rhythmic waltz, matching killer jazz chops with pitch-perfect, standout vocals. Building up to a blowout crescendo, it sees Moses Boyd on drums sparring with Binker Golding’s tenor sax. This new record sees Zara’s most open-armed embrace of her British-Jamaican heritage, with this track – including a turn on the bass clarinet from Shabaka Hutchings – being part of a broader exploration into the connections between jazz and reggae.
Album OUT TODAY ! ! ! !

Deeja Theory – Dancehall by Day


New Mixtape from Deejay Theory, Dancehall by Day

When Dancehall meets Disco 🙂


Damian Marley – R.O.A.R


New Damian Marley track – R.O.A.R.

Damian Marley pays tribute to his home country of Jamaica, taking viewers on a tour of the song’s captivating lyrics about life on the island for his latest release “R.O.A.R”

“R.O.A.R.” is featured on Damian’s upcoming fourth studio album, ‘Stony Hill’ set to release July 21, 2017, his first your first solo album in 12 years.

Nneka – My Fairy Tales (2015) #Nneka

Nneka Cover My Fairy Tales

2015 should be a great musical year. Great things are scheduled, for instance the next Nneka album. My Fairy Tales will be released on March 3rd 2015 !!! First single : Book Of Job.



Chinese Man – The Groove Session Vol. 3

Chinese man groove session vol 3

The prolific Chinese Man Records is 10 this year !! Happy Funky Birthday fellows … I follow you since the very beginning 😉 For this 10th anniversary, and for our pleasure, here is The Groove Session vol.3.

14 tracks full of Hip Hop, Dub, Funk ,Reggae, tons of groove, tons of collaborations.


Tracklist :

1 – CHINESE MAN – Scatter (There They Go) feat. Ex-I
2 – DELUXE – Tall Ground
3 – CHINESE MAN – Siempre Estas feat. La Yegros
4 – LEYAN & TOMAPAM – Rosita feat. OfNazareth
5 – CHINESE MAN – Once Upon A Time feat. Tumi & Zubz
6 – S.O.A.P – Balma feat. Tritha & Taiwan MC
7 – DELUXE – Breaking News – Deluxe feat. A.S.M
8 – ZE MATEO – Hova feat. Lush One
9 – CHINESE MAN – Don’t Scream feat. Youthstar & MC Dynamite
10 – LEYAN & TOMAPAM – A.M. Horrorscope feat. Cyph4
11 – SLY – Kamakura
12 – CHINESE MAN – Independent Music feat. Johnny Osbourne, YT & Taiwan MC
13 – CHINESE MAN – Hancock feat. Pistol McFly & Plex Rock
14 – CHINESE MAN – The Old Man

Yeah I know, impressive. Independant Music !

and this one for you :

Lick it